“I Have Good Communication Skills” – Cyrus Quilarto Garay

10979302_10203849859507998_206733190_n

Full Name: Cyrus Quilarto Garay

Nickname: Cy, Sai or Cyrus

Hometown: Butuan City, Agusan del Norte

Profession: Nurse

My strength/s:

I don’t want to sound boastful but I think I have good communication skills. I easily understand what others mean and it goes the other way around too. I can express what I want them to understand without much trouble.

I also have good organizational skills and I try my best to apply it everywhere and most of the time, may it be at home, work, family and friends.

My Weakness/es:

I feel like I don’t have enough will power and discipline. There are many things I would like to do sometimes, but laziness, gets the better of me. For example, I want to finish my laundry for the day, because of the lack of discipline; I tend to put them off at a later day.

I also have too much compassion that I want to help most of the time. This is a weakness because it can be abused by others. I have experienced being approached by a man in a car with what seemed like his wife in the passenger’s seat and a child at the back. The man in the driver’s seat told me that they were a family and they needed money. They even mentioned how much it was. Because I have the amount, I gave it. Later on, I realized, after talking to some friends that they could just be scammers and swindlers.

Hobbies and Interests:

I love reading books, I also like watching movies, television, surfing the Internet and attending activities of the SFC. I also love listening to the radio and being updated with the latest music and current events.

10966571_10203849859467997_26912096_n

Foods I like:

There are lots of foods I like but most especially, I like sweets and other pastries. I like home cooked adobo of any kind and spaghetti.

How would you best describe your character?

I am a light hearted, good humored, fun loving person who knows when it is time for business and to get serious. I am good in teamwork, may it be in work or games.

 What kind of friend am I?

I am an honest and loyal friend. I cherish a friendship, that’s why, no matter how long I’ve been apart from my friends, I still remember them and try my best to communicate and stay in touch with them.

 Define Love:

Love is unconditional and self-sacrificial. It knows no boundaries of time place or person.

My Ideal Partner?

My ideal partner is someone who understands me as much as I understand her and has equal or greater passion for God and His service.

What would you consider the basic meaning of life?

I think, it is to love, be loved and be with the ultimate source of love at the end of it all, God.

Favorite Bible verse?

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans that I have for you, ‘declares the Lord,’ plans not to harm you and to prosper you, plans to give you a future and a hope.”

Leave a Reply

